Favourite Nail Varnishes

I must admit I am the ultimate girls girl and you will rarely catch me without my nails done! After years of having gel nails and shellac, the past few months I have been giving my nails a complete rest and only wearing nail varnish. Of course at first it was a big adjustment for me as I was so used to having either gel nails or shellac on but as time has went on I have gotten used to it. I also really enjoy painting my nails and changing the colour more often. It was safe to say that my nails definitely needed a rest and some time to breath.

I’ve put together a few of my favourite nail shades for this Summer and since the Summer is coming to an end I have also included some colours are really like for the Autumn.

A really important thing to remember is to always use a base coat. A base coat is great for protecting your nail under the nail varnish. particularly if you are using dark colours you want to ensure that you are preventing your nail from getting stained.

I really like the below product ‘ Diamond Shine’ from Sally Hanson. it works as a base coat while also protecting your nail.

sally h

 

Now onto colour first up is Rimmel 60 seconds shine in shade 558 WILD-ER-NESS.

wild-er-ness

I really like this colour, its from the Rita Ora range and I think that it is a shade that would remind you of her. I think it a really nice Summer colour that you can wear on your hands or feet – even both! I have used this colour a lot this Summer and it was on my toe nails for my trip to Malta and lasted for the whole week.

 

The second colour that I have been loving this Summer is another Rimmel nail colour. Rimmel Super Gel Nail Polish in SOUL SESSION. This one is from the Kate Moss range. I really love this colour because it is really subtle so you can wear it with anything. It also means that if it chips you can’t really notice it which is really handy!

soul session

 

Now for coming into the Autumn, I think the below colour ‘Como Se Llamma?’from OPI is gorgeous. It is a really rich colour that is lovely for this time of year.

opi COMO SE LLAMA

Staying with the coral colours the below two nail varnishes from Essie are really on trend for Autumn. The first colour is called ‘Style Stunner’ and  the second is ‘Capri’.

the next colour is from Sally Hansen this is the perfect transition colour from Summer into Autumn. This shade is called ‘Pretty Piggy’.

sally hansen pretty piggy

Finally you need to make sure that you put a top coat on top of these colours. A top coat will give your nail varnish an extra gloss and also help to prevent chipping. A top coat that like to use is  is Sally Hansen ‘Diamond Flash Fast Dry Top Coat’ this top coat also helps makes your nails stronger.

sally hansen top coat

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, all the products mentioned are available to buy in most pharmacies nationwide. If you are having trouble trying to locate them please don’t hesitate to contact me. Thanks a million for taking the time to read this post.

Sarah-Ann x

 

nail varnish

One thought on “Favourite Nail Varnishes

Leave a comment